Kazato Research Foundation

Kazato Research Encouragement Prize Lecture Meeting

On November 3, 2024, the Kazato Research Foundation (Chairman: Yuichi Ikuhara) held the Kazato Research Encouragement Prize Lecture Meeting at the 67th Symposium of the Japanese Society of Microscopy at Hokkaido University.

Many participants were attended, not only members of the Japanese Society of Microscopy but also people from business, research institutions and the general public.

The content of the Kazato Research Encouragement Prize Lecture Meeting is listed below.

The Foundation would like to express their sincere appreciation to all the participants.

Chairman's Greeting Yuichi Ikuhara

Distinguished Research Professor, The University of Tokyo



Venue:







Winner of 2021

Akira Saito

Study theme:

[Elucidating regulatory mechanisms of epithelial barrier by cingulin/paracingulin]

Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology, Sapporo Medical University School of Medicine





Session chair Atsuo Miyazawa Professor, University of Hyogo

Winner of 2021

Yuya Morimoto

Study theme

[Micro-electron diffraction with attosecond electron beams]

RIKEN Hakubi team leader, Cluster for Pioneering Research, RIKEN





Shigeo Mori
Professor, Osaka MetropolitanUniversity